Salute to 2018 Silver Circle winners

Valerie Prater; Silver Circle Award Winner

Valerie Prater, clinical assistant professor of biomedical and health information sciences, is among winners of the 2018 Silver Circle Award. Photo: Jenny Fontaine

Since 1966, the Silver Circle Award has been presented to some of UIC’s best teachers. Winners, who are honored at their college commencements, receive $500 and their names join a long list of distinguished colleagues. But what makes the award especially meaningful is its selection committee: the graduating seniors.

Read about this year’s winners:

Funmi Apantaku-Onayemi

Max Berkelhammer

Kathryn Engel

Jonathan Komperda

Sonja Koontz

Nadine Naber

William O’Brien

Edward Podsiadlik

Valerie Prater

José Riojas

Jamie Roitman

Jennifer Rupert

Michael Siciliano

Leslie Wo-Mei Fung

Print Friendly, PDF & Email