Salute to 2017 Silver Circle winners

Andrew Shulman

Andrew Shulman teaches mostly freshmen and sophomores in his calculus course. “It means a lot that they have remembered me,” he says. (Photo: Jenny Fontaine)

Since 1966, the Silver Circle Award has been presented to some of UIC’s best teachers. Winners, who are honored at their college commencements, receive $500 and their names join a long list of distinguished colleagues. But what makes the award especially meaningful is its selection committee: the graduating seniors.

This year’s winners:

Abel Galvan, accounting

Alexander Eisenschmidt, architecture

David Featherstone, biological sciences

Jean Mills, biobehavioral health science

Matt Motyl, psychology

Joshua Prudowsky, community health sciences

Mitchell Roitman, psychology

Andrew Shulman, mathematics, statistics and computer science

Jamison Szwalek, mechanical and industrial engineering

Julia Vaingurt, Slavic and Baltic languages and literatures

Marla Weeg, English

Felecia Williams, biomedical and health information sciences

Joseph Zanoni, environmental and occupational health science

Print Friendly, PDF & Email