University Scholars

Jim Wang; University Scholars

“I’ve built my entire academic career at UIC. It’s a tremendous honor to be nominated and selected by my colleagues,” says Jim Wang, professor of pharmacology and pharmaceutics. Photo: Jenny Fontaine

The University Scholars Program, now in its 32nd year, honors faculty members for superior research and teaching, along with great promise for future achievements. The award provides $15,000 a year for three years.

Read about the 2016 winners:

Alexander Furman, mathematics, statistics, and computer science

Joy Hammel, occupational therapy

Robert Liden, managerial studies

Donald Morrison, biological sciences

Mariann Piano, biobehavioral health science

Nava Segev, biochemistry and molecular genetics

Jim Wang, biopharmaceutical sciences

Print Friendly, PDF & Email